1-866-404-8827 info@aquassure.com
1048 Richter St., Kelowna, BC, V1Y 2K5

Canadian Resources

Health Resources:

Alzheimer Society of Canada: www.alzheimer.ca
Arthritis Society of Canada: www.arthritis.ca
Canadian Cancer Society: www.cancer.ca
Canadian Diabetes Association: www.diabetes.ca
Canadian Liver Foundation: www.liver.ca
Canadan Red Cross: www.redcross.ca
Cerebral Palsy Support Foundation of Canada: www.cpsc.ca
Chronic Pain Association of Canada: www.chronicpaincanada.org
Cystic Fibrosis Canada: www.cysticfibrosis.ca
Heart and Stroke Foundation of Canada: www.hsf.ca
Huntington Society: www.huntingtonsociety.ca
Kidney Foundation of Canada: www.kidney.ca
Make a Wish Canada: www.makeawish.ca
Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada: www.mssociety.ca
Muscular Dystrophy Canada: www.muscle.ca (note: this website is not accessible from all computers)
Osteoporosis Canada: www.osteoporosis.ca
Parkinson Foundation of Canada: www.parkinson.ca
Polio Canada: www.poliocanada.com
Pulmonary Hypertension: www.phassociation.org

Disability Resources:

Abilities.ca
Active Living Alliance for Canadians with a Disbility: www.ala.ca
Aging with Disabilities: www.agingwithdisabilities.com
BC Rehab Foundation: http://www.bcrehab.com/
Braintrust Canada: www.braintrustcanada.com
The Brain Injury Association of Canada: http://biac-aclc.ca
Canadian Association of Professionals with Disabilities: www.canadianprofessionals.org
Canadian Centre on Disability Studies: http://disabilitystudies.ca
Canadian Disabled Individuals Association: www.disabledindividuals.ca
Canadian Foundation for Physically Disabled Persons: www.cfpdp.com
Canadian Injured Workers Alliance: www.ciwa.ca
Canadian Paraplegic Association: www.canparaplegic.org
Canadian Wheelchair Foundation: www.cdnwheelchair.ca
Canadian Wheelchair Sports Association: www.cwsa.ca
Council of Canadians with Disabilities: www.ccdonline.ca
Disability Policy in Canada: www.disabilitypolicy.ca
Disaster Preparedness for People with Disabilities: www.disability911.com
March of Dimes: www.marchofdimes.ca
Link Up – Employment Services for Persons with Disabilities: www.linkup.ca
Planned Lifetime Advocacy Network – planning for your family member with a disability: www.plan.ca
President’s Choice Childrens Charity, Special Needs Assistance: http://www.presidentschoice.ca/en_CA/community/pccc/apply-for-funding.html
Spinal Cord Injury BC: http://sci-bc.ca/
Tetra Society of North America: www.tetrasociety.org
Women with disAbilities Network Canada: www.dawncanada.net

Seniors:

CARP – Canadian Association of Retired Persons: www.carp.ca
Elder Care: www.aging-parents-and-elder-care.com
Reminisce online magazine: www.reminisce.com
Royal Canadian Legion: http://legion.ca
Suddenly Senior blog: www.suddenlysenior.com
Veteran’s Affairs Canada: www.veterans.gc.ca

Research:

CIHR – Canadian Institutes for Heath Research:www.cihr.irsc.gc.ca
CSRO – Canadian Spinal Research Organization: www.csro.com
Research Center for Spinal Cord Injury Recovery Strategies: www.icord.org
Spinal cord Injury – New & Emerging Therapies: www.sci-therapies.info

March 20th: The Aquassure showroom has closed due to COVID-19. At this time we are still able to ship orders and our shipping/receiving staff are doing their best during limited hours to make sure your orders arrive as fast as possible. If you are local to us and looking to pick up your order, we are doing curbside pickup only at this time by appointment. Please call 250-868-1220 to schedule that. Our phone lines are answered by our answering service who e-mail and text our cell phones with your messages. We will get back to you as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience!